#071

So here’s my long awaited TW trip that I couldn’t wait but here I am, on my last night. Just finished a hotpot dinner and showered, in the hotel now. How did a week pass by so fast when it felt like ages leading up to this trip? I was so excited to see the trees clothed with fairy lights that I made the boy took a few photos with me. Should’ve taken one that was nice enough for my lock screen.

We went up to 101 on the day that we arrived, it was cold and there was a short queue. Could barely see anything but I enjoyed looking at the night lights. Also, SGD$20-ish to go up.

The boy brought me to 九分/十分/Cat Village on our first day, where we had a walk and had tea. It was so cold that the boy’s lips turned blue yet he still insisted that he was alright. The lanterns reminded me so much of Studio Ghibli’s SPIRITED AWAY. We had 馬辣 steamboat for dinner cos the boy said we spent the whole day out in the cold. It’s really nice, except that I had to shampoo my hair four times. We had it again on our last night, I ended up having to wash my wallet and jeans and bra a few times in the washing machine and yet, the smell still stayed.

We went to 淡水 on our second full day. The boy also brought me to visit the Lover’s Bridge. He visited the bridge a few years ago, before we met, he thought to himself that when he got a girlfriend, he’d bring her there. So there we were. And coincidentally came across Cafe. waiting. Love’s cafe. Had drinks there with the boy before we took the ferry back to visit Shilin Night Market. It was so crowded that we barely ate anything and had to settle our dinner at the food court downstairs.

Third full day, wanted to go Tainan but the train tickets were sold out, unless we were going to stand for 5 hours plus. So we gave that up. That meant that I couldn’t visit the salt museum that I had been telling the boy I wanted to go. The boy brought me to 北投 to visit hot springs and take a whiff of sulfur and visit their museum. We shared a hot spring egg together which tasted normal till the boy add their salt that made it taste so amazing.

Also visited Lady M’s flagship store. I think it’s a Taiwan thing where everyone has to spend a certain amount of money or buy at least a main at their cafe.

Can’t say no to their sunny weather because it’s not humid at all. Now that we are back, gotta get back to my job hunting again. Much stress tho. Doesn’t help that I slept on the plane and I can’t sleep now, meaning I’m gonna stay up making myself feel bad about being jobless and spending so much money.

Leave a comment